Chapter 8 – Give Thanks to the Lord

[wpspoiler name=” Faith Concepts:” closebtn=”close”]
• The Mass is our worship to God the Father, with the Son, through the Holy
• The Seven Sacraments are the means by which Christ shares grace with us.
• The liturgical year is the cycle of seasons and feasts the Church celebrates each
[wpspoiler name=” Sacred Scripture:” closebtn=”close”]Psalm 119:105 (God is the center of our lives.)
[wpspoiler name=” Disciple Power & Vocabulary” closebtn=”close”]prudence
Faith Vocabulary: grace, liturgical year
[wpspoiler name=” Holy People” closebtn=”close”]Saint Pope Gregory the Great
Catholics Believe: Sacramentals
Prayer: Acclaim the Lord
[wpspoiler name=” Catechism” closebtn=”close”]Catechism of the Catholic Church (CCC):
1113-1144, 1153-1155, 1163-1173
U.S. Catholic Catechism for Adults (USCCA): pp. 165-179