Chapter 4 – The Marks of the Church

[wpspoiler name=” Faith Concepts:” closebtn=”close”]
• The Four Marks of the Church are traits that make the Church unique.
• The Catholic Church works for unity among all peoples, especially among
• The Magisterium is the teaching authority of the Church.
[wpspoiler name=” Sacred Scripture:” closebtn=”close”]John 17:21 (So that they may all be one.); John 21:24 (John
testifies to the truth of the Gospel.)
[wpspoiler name=” Disciple Power & Vocabulary” closebtn=”close”]integrity
Faith Vocabulary: apostolic succession, ecumenism, infallibility, Magisterium
[wpspoiler name=” Holy People” closebtn=”close”]Saint Peter and the Apostles
Catholics Believe: Salvation through the grace of Jesus Christ
Prayer: Psalm 85 (Happy in Your House)
[wpspoiler name=” Catechism” closebtn=”close”]Catechism of the Catholic Church (CCC):
813-822, 823-829, 830-835, 857-865
U.S. Catholic Catechism for Adults (USCCA): pp. 125-139
[wpspoiler name=” Notes” closebtn=”close”]- profession of one faith received from the Apostles;

-common celebration of divine worship, especially of the sacraments;

– apostolic succession through the sacrament of Holy Orders, maintaining the fraternal concord of God’s family.[/wpspoiler]