Pages Navigation Menu

Chapter 11 – Sacraments of Healing

[wpspoiler name=” Faith Concepts:” closebtn=”close”]
• The Sacraments of Healing are Anointing of the Sick and Penance and Reconciliation.
• The Church reaches out to all who are suffering with illness and the effects of
old age through the Anointing of the Sick.
• Each of us can experience God’s healing grace in the Sacrament of Penance and Reconciliation.
[wpspoiler name=” Sacred Scripture:” closebtn=”close”]Matthew 6:14-15; 18:21-22 (Forgive as Jesus forgives); John 20:21-23
(Whose sins you forgive are forgiven.); James 5:13-14 (Anointing the sick)
[wpspoiler name=” Disciple Power & Vocabulary” closebtn=”close”]mercy
Faith Vocabulary: conversion, free will, seal of confession
[wpspoiler name=” Holy People” closebtn=”close”]Saints Perpetua and Felicity
Catholics Believe: Concupiscence
Prayer: The Jesus Prayer
[wpspoiler name=” Catechism” closebtn=”close”]Catechism of the Catholic Church (CCC):
547-553, 1420-1470, 1499-1525
U.S. Catholic Catechism for Adults (USCCA): pp. 233-247, 249-259